Close this search box.

In brief: RTS fellowships; Miriam Margolyes; BBCS Benelux hire; BBC Children In Need schedule

The RTS has awarded 2023 fellowships to Netflix UK content chief Anne Mensah, Channel 5 director of programming Ben Frow, ITV media and entertainment director of content Rosemary Newell and Sky News former editor-in-chief John Ryley, alongside writers Jack Thorne, Jesse Armstrong, Abi Morgan and Steven Knight. They were recognised for their outstanding contribution to the UK TV industry.

Meanwhile the BBC’s head of unscripted Kate Phillips joined the RTS’ board of trustees, while Warner Bros Discovery UK’s head of content Clare Laycock was named chair of the national events committee. Sarah McCaffrey, of Solas Minds, is chair of RTS’ NI centre, while Stuart Ray, from trade body IABM, was named to RTS’ southern centre.  

Full Article Here


Share the Post:

Related Posts

Don't Miss Our Latest events

Check our latest events, including masterclasses, networking events and talent salons both online and in person.